An Open Letter to Mr.Omar Abdullah

To
The Honorable Chief Minister of J&k
Mr.Omar Abdullah
Respected Sir,
My name is Sandeep Kaul.I used to live in the valley before terrorism and armed militancy wrapped its Blanket on whole of the valley. The sufferings of my community in exile is well known to you. During the last 23 years, the valley of Kashmir witnessed many ups and downs. Violence, terrorism, bloodshed and what not!

Though the peace of the yore is still far, but it is gradually limping back into the hearts of people of Kashmir. I pray to almighty to restore the lost glory back to Kashmir and I pray for the prosperity of my motherland.

I and many of my likes welcome your announcement wherein you have wished to designate the summer capital to Jammu and winter Capital to Kashmir. I think this should had been done years back. Better late than never. The people of Jammu will feel some relief from the horrid summers as will the people of Kashmir who have to face the bone freezing cold.

I admire the way you handled the summer unrest of 2010 ,It must had been very tough to tackle the situation, But I must confess you thwarted the attempts of anti-nationals adroitly. The Job packages for Kashmiri Pandits was equally applaudable ,though it may not reverse the exodus of Kashmiri Pandits. I also appreciate your efforts in recommending the center to raise the dole of Kashmiri Pandits from 5k Rupees to 10k rupees.

Sir, however there are a couple of points which need your immediate attention.

1.The process for getting a state-subject of J&k has become more cumbersome. I was told to submit at least 12 different documents for getting my state subject, including revenue record of my land in Kashmir as well as the voter list of 1988.I believe these steps to be deterrent in getting a State subject. I have been deprived by these draconian steps to call myself a legal subject of state. Empirically, believing the govt. machinery against me and my likes won’t be a misnomer.

May I request you to simplify this process.

2.Recently , it has been notified that Aadhar card is a must for any financial transaction including getting the monthly relief of Kashmiri Migrants. Though it might be a good decision but I beg to differ here being as a Kashmiri Pandit Refugee.

I and my likes still in the heart of our hearts feel the only Home for us is in Kashmir. Unfortunately, either our homes have been occupied illegally in Kashmir or we had been forced to sell our homes at throwaway prices under duress. Though there are some depilated vacant houses also. In either case, we are bereft to call our homes as our own.

I have a serious doubt that in the grab of Aadhar card, I may be permanently labeled as a non-state subject, I may be called as a Delihite, U.P Wallah,Haryanvi but a Kashmiri. I doubt in the grab of Aadhar card the journey to my motherland will not see its day.

May I request you to let all the displaced Kashmiri Pandits use their respective Kashmir addresses(prior to 1990) and thereby help them preserve their last identity in Kashmir or else exempt all the Kashmiri Pandits from using/recognizing Aadhar card as their residence of proof.

Your’s sincerely
Sandeep Kaul

3 Comments

  1. Sanjay Bhat
    Posted January 22, 2013 at 2:23 pm | Permalink | Reply

    The govt. should nullify all the sale deeds of houses sold by pandits under duress as was done in the case of Punjab militancy.

  2. Satish
    Posted January 22, 2013 at 3:05 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Aadhar card is an excuse.There is a huge scam involved in distributing relief to displaced people of Kashmir.
    Some people have suddenly become nervous and anxious as they may have to surrender their dozens of illegal Chandis(ration card for relief).This multi crore scam needs an honest investigation and the people found guilty needs to be punished under a fast track court.The relief amount designated by centre to Distressed genuine kasmiri migrant families needs to be distributed equally.Who knows the amount may sum more than 25-30k which is at present about 5k.Don’t you know there is an organised racket working who are present at every step in the disbursement of the amount.Is this some secret that a person who is entitled to 5k gets only 3.5k.the rest of the amount goes into the pocket of the person distributing the relief.But who is listening!!!!!!

  3. shabir ahmad bhat
    Posted January 31, 2013 at 6:03 pm | Permalink | Reply

    sir i am a graduate person but i am unemployed now i want to drive auto rickshaw passenger vechicle but unfortunately the permission permit is already stop as per govt order what can i do now sir please help me immediately

One Trackback

  1. By My Homepage on January 24, 2013 at 4:44 am

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Informations on that Topic: kashmirblogs.wordpress.com/2013/01/22/an-open-letter-to-mr-omar-abdullah/ […]…

Leave a Reply

