Open letter to prime minister of India

JOINT HUMAN RIGHTS COMMITTEE
WA-88, SHAKARPUR, DELHI—110092. Tel. 22517672.
E.mailcl.gadoo@gmail.com Tel.(R) 22547672.

Hon. Prime Minister,
Government Of India,
New Delhi Dated. 20th August 2010.

Sir,

In 1990, terrorists and fundamentalists targeted Kashmiri Hindus, looted, burnt and destroyed their properties and Shrines, about four lacks of Kashmiri Hindus were forced to flee from the valley. Estimates given by State Government, about 30,000 persons in far flung areas, remained in the valley which dwelled to 10,000 in 1996 and about 3000 in 2010. Many Kashmiri Hindus were killed and women raped. National Human Rights Commission in June 1999 observed, “Acts akin to genocide have occurred in respect of Kashmiri Pandits.” Many houses were either burnt or destroyed. Recently, Jammu and Kashmir Revenue Minister gave the figures 170 temples were damaged by Muslim fundamentalists over the last twenty years, actually the figure is much more. Now, another minority of Sikhs are being targeted, their Human Rights being violated.
(Kindly, find enclosed a press-cutting which is self explanatory.)
Kashmiri Hindus are still languishing in camps and rented accommodation allover the country, especially in Jammu and Delhi. More than 90% of State Government employees have retired from services during our exile. No fresh recruitment of Kashmiri Hindus has taken place since then. After about 20 years of sufferings, you were kind enough to announce employment package for 6000 displaced persons in April 2008, State Government has issued notification on 30th December 2009, after the intervention of National Human Rights Commission, New Delhi, for recruitment of Kashmiri Migrants. NHRC has questioned clauses 2 and 4 of State Recruitment Rules,2009, which are objectionable and are as under:
“(2) The appointee shall be eligible for confirmation on the basis of his performance, merit and uninterrupted/ continuous stay in the valley.
(4) The appointee shall have to execute an agreement with the Government on the Form (forming annexure to these rules) that he will serve in the valley against the post on which he is appointed and at a place where he will be posted. In case the appointee migrates from valley again for any reason whatsoever, he shall lose the job without any notice and shall stand terminated.
Since the process of recruitment is pending with the State Government, we pray for your intervention, with a request to amend/delete the above said clauses so that posts may be created in whole of the Jammu and Kashmir State instead of confining to valley alone, as it will be risky for the displaced persons to take up the jobs in troubled and tense atmosphere.
During last 20 years thousands of jobs were created for the majority community and more 50,000, jobs have been announced by chief minister for un-employed youth of the valley. Unfortunately, delaying tactics is employed for minority youth.

(2),

Secondly, our left-over properties and Shrines have also become target of the mob frenzy. We would therefore, request you to kindly provide more security to life, left over properties, temples and Shrines of Kashmiri Minorities, presently, living in the valley.

Finally, we would invite your kind attention to the demand of ‘Greater Autonomy’ by vested interests after 35 years of the ‘Kashmir Accord’ between Smt. Indra Gandhi and Sheikh Mohammad Abduallah on February 24, 1975 has once again brought into sharp focus the machination and double talk of National Conference. During the years that followed, the secessionist movement in the State gathered greater strength. A whole generation of the Muslim youth was socialized to the Muslim quest for freedom from India and the unification of the State with Pakistan, inspite of the fact that Central Government has pumped thousands and thousands of crores of rupees for the welfare of the State.
Recent survey shows that the State has received Rs. 94.409 crore between 1989-90 and 2009-10, which is 10 to 12 % of all grants disbursed by the Central Government to the States. The bulk of this aid is spent in the valley which is less than 1% of India’s population! The National Sample Survey of 1999-2000, shows that Kashmir has lowest poverty ratio of 3.5 % inspite of violence, against national average of 26.1 %, whereas Orissa has highest poverty ratio of 47.2%.As per the Planning Commission report 2004-05, Jammu and Kashmir had the lowest poverty ratio of 5.4 % and the national average 28.3%. Even prosperous state like Maharashtra contains 10 of India’s 100 poorest districts and has highest rate of farmer suicide. During 2006, 1452 farmers committed suicide in Vidarbha region alone! During the same year, 16863 farmer suicides, have been reported all over the country. But no farmer suicide has been reported from Kashmir so far.
Hindus and Sikhs of the State and the Buddhists of Ladakh, who are in great pain due to recent natural calamity and need immediate relief and care, expressed sharp disapproval of any compromise with National Conference on the issue of autonomy. Interestingly, the Muslim secessionist forces and militant organizations expressed subdued disapproval of the demand of greater autonomy, reiterating their claim for self-determination expressing doubt about the ultimate advantage, the autonomy of the state would provide to them.
The creation of an autonomous state of Jammu and Kashmir, placed outside the political organization of India, will go half way to substantiate Pakistan’s claim on Kashmir with stone pelters in forefront and terrorists guns booming in the back-ground, India will, sooner or later, be forced to accept a settlement which is acceptable to Pakistan.
You are, once again, requested to consider our grievances sympathetically.
Thanking you. Yours faithfully,

CC. Chairman, C.L.Gadoo
National Human Rights Commission, Co-Chairman
New Delhi.

7 Comments

  1. Arjun
    Posted September 3, 2010 at 3:12 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Some pertinent points have been made and these points need serious delibrations..

  2. Azhar
    Posted September 4, 2010 at 5:21 am | Permalink | Reply

    Assalam u Alikum, i do understan our kashmiri pandit brothers have suffered a lot how ever it was their wish to leave kashmir. I was child in 1990-91 but i still remember how my family tried to stop our pandit families. I want to make whole world aware of this that kashmiri is not a terrorist. And we want our own identy which is kashmiriat. Self determination. Govt should be fair enough.india should let the people of kasjmir to deside their fortune. Either india,pakistan or independent. Comon be truthfull then we can succed

  3. Dipak Kumar Adhikari
    Posted September 17, 2010 at 9:50 am | Permalink | Reply

    Kind Attention
    To,
    The Prime Minister of India.
    Dr. Manmohan Singh.
    Respected Sir,
    100% now I believe that if you have money then you can get anything, every thing is possible by you. If you are a poor then you can’t get anything, every thing is far and beyond possible to you, also you get poor judgment and poor comportment in all aspects of life, in our country INDIA. For example 1. I. I went to Police Station more than 100 times, made 5times entries (complaints) into G.D. but Not even a microscopic actions took place against the alleged bodies. On the contrary Sandip Samanta, S/O. Shankar Kumar Samanta (S.B.I. OFFICER Ph. No. 9830366434, Branch: 24B, Nimtala Ghat Street, Jorabagan, Kolkata- 700006, West Bengal, India‎, Bank Ph. No. 033 25308337) he has much more and enough money so they purchase all police personnel’s and some political leaders, some Dada. Etc. Only I used to get many letters and many phone calls which all seem to me needs to be thrown in the trash, as it all are valueless, toothless and only simply a solace to the poor. What an undone boy I am! Woe is to me! My wife and her family, Shankar Kumar Samanta and his family harassed me and my family, they are torcher me physically and mentally, and all time told that they kill me and my family. Dt. 06.08.2010 Case no.336 U/S: 147,148,448,325,379/34 Sandip Samanta, doing the case me and my family, and his evidence only his father, mother and his uncle, not a single man in my village for their evidence, it’s a 100% fabricated case.

    We got married 05/03/2002, and have a daughter who took birth on 09/07/2005. My wife and her family lodged a case 498A/34 IPC, FIR NO.276, date 31/08/2009, P.S.: BAGUIATI, against me and some of my family members it’s a fabricated, baseless, legless, toothless and doesn’t have any commensurate to the fact. My wife is engaged and having an illicit affair with a boy (Sandip Samanta, S/O. Shankar Kumar Samanta S.B.I. Officer Ph. No. 9830366434, Branch: 24B, Nimtala Ghat Street, Jorabagan, Kolkata- 700006, West Bengal, India‎, Bank Ph. No. 033 25308337) just opposite to my house, all the matters are known to every person in my village, and also they have certified me written about my fresh character and nature. When my wife left form my house with Sandip Samanta taking many vory gold and cash 1.20 lack Indian rupees. What a demon she is! She didn’t take our only daughter (only four years old) who is now in my house having severe asthma supported by inhaler. My wife filed the 498A case dated 31/08/2009 and I was arrested on 06/09/2009, how much money Taken Baguiati police form my father and others for 498A/34 I.P.C., fabricated Charge Sheeted, I don’t know, because then I’m in Jail. The Learn” ed court granted me on bail on 19/09/2009. Barasat court. I have lots of irrefutable evidences, (20 pcs. Adult S.M.S., Adult picture with the boy and a c.d.) with me where it is cleanly reveals which translates my wife and the boy that they are in illicit relations. Believe me I and my family would love very much (which is very rare seen in our society) to my wife and never any kind of love lost didn’t happen. They (My wife family) are very very poor and live in a bosti Address: 70/H/8 Manicktolla Main Road, Kolkata – 700054, Beside 5 Star Club, my mother saw 1st time and she arranged my marriage. Before marriage my family did not see the pedigree of my wife’s family, now we understood also realized that they hailed from a worst status. My wife, her family and (Sandip Samanta, S/O. Shankar Kumar Samanta) all they are misusing this law. Now my wife’s family knows all the affair-related matter. My wife left our only solitary daughter to me who is 4 years old having severe “Asthma Disease, depends on INHALER, here political Hide and seek, ducks and drakes and lots of unfair means are going on and the father of the parents (THE FATHER OF THE BOY WHO HAS ILLICIT RELATIONS WITH MY WIFE) are rich, so they are spending money to everywhere with a view to be escaped. Now I decided that in no way I can’t accept that demon wife. I hired a lawyer his name Mr. Kamelash Nandi. I don’t know what will be happened next? It’s an utterly a huge and a palpable offence subsequent to which the boy deserves severe and examplanary punishment so that no one can dare to abuse this law. My mother is a sugar present shies sugar is now 400. If possible please help me. Please investigate the matter thread barely and save me and my family. I leave here one question to every one that in this die-straits situation whom do I take care to myself (TRAGEDY), my daughter, or my mother (severe Diabetic)?. My wife filed another case me U/s. 125 Cr. P. C. Case NO.167/2009, (Smt. Nita Sarkar J.M. 1st Court Sealdah South 24 Parganas. Date 16/12/2009.) They take 4(four) Advocate at Sealdah Court. I am millions miles away from the genuine and authentic investigation and inquiry. No inquiry, investigation were executed against the F.I.R lodged by my wife. It is very painful, lamentable as well as heart rendering, breath taking affair to me and my family. My heart bursts into guffaw when I see the nature of the inquiry and investigation. One thing is as clear as crystal to me that the law and the task of the law enforcing agencies vary from man to man. A new proverb is going to take birth very soon that “Justice for the rich and Injustice is for the poor” A rich reserves the right to indulge in any kind of heinous business but the poor is restricted to involve in any type of excellent deeds” To see all these my heart is about to come in the mouth and the ground under my feet gets shook. In a word all types of Law are for the poorest and the richest will enjoy the richest judgments from all quarters.

    After coming form the DumDum Central Jail, I mat with the BAGUIATI POLICE O.C. Mr. Goutam Mitra, and asked him politely: “ SIR I FAILED TO UNDERSTAND THAT I MADE SO MANY ENTIRIES INTO YOUR G.D.E. BUT YET NO ACTION SO FAR HAS NOT BEEN TAKEN FORM YOURSELF” then BAGUIATI POLICE O.C. Mr. Goutam Mitra, went through all my papers (20 pcs. Adult S.M.S., Adult picture with the boy, G.D.E, MANY MANY OTHER PAPERS RELATED TO MY CASE and TWO c.d.). After seeing all my papers he told me that I cannot take any action until and unless you lodge a case against all of them.

    Then I Prayed to the Ld. C.J.M at Barasat court to lodge the case, against the alleged person. (The payer to the Ld. C.J.M. is enclosed which is self-explanatory) after filing the case (The case is starting At Baguiati Police Station Case No-168 Date: 24.04.2010. CHARGE 323, 379, 406, 497, 498, 500, 504, 506 READ WITH 34/120B OF INDIAN PENAL CODE) the BAGUIATI POLICE O.C. Mr. Goutam Mitra, and I.O. Mr. Prasenta Kumar Das, Mr. Ajay Kumar Ghosh, in stead of taking not any take proper investigation/ not take any action/ not take any type of query to recover my Cash and Gold form the house of Shankar Kumar Samanta, The BAGUIATI POLICE O.C. Mr. Goutam Mitra, and I.O. Mr. Prasenta Kumar Das, Mr. Ajay Kumar Ghosh, took my case as a Golden Goose, and how much money BAGUIATI POLICE O.C. Mr. Goutam Mitra, and I.O. Mr. Prasenta Kumar Das, Mr. Ajay Kumar Ghosh, has taken is well known to them. Neither he took any take proper investigation/ not take any action/not take any type of query nor he did roundup them against my case.

    When I saw that already near by 90-100 days went by “ I went to the BAGUIATI P.S. to know the status of the case then BAGUIATI POLICE I.O. Mr. Prasenta Kumar Das, Mr. Ajay Kumar Ghosh, became outraged me and my mother that if you ask about Shankar Kumar Samanta and his family I will sentence you and your family in the Jail, all their languages is so much filthy dirty which I cannot express front of you.
    As I’m 100 percent innocent so I screw up my courage to place my grievances to every body in order to get redress. So I want to let my matter informed all the Indian and others. I wrote my matter to our local P.S., Local Councilor, all M.P., M.L.A., Minister in W.B. and Other States, C.M. in W.B., CBI Department, CID Department, S.P. and Dy.S.P.(N.) 24 Parganas, DGP Bhupindar Singh, All the I.P.S. AND I.A.S. OFFICERS. Governor in W.B, and President in India. P.M. in India, P. ChidambaramUnion Minister of Home Affairs, National/International Human rights department, AAP KI KACHEHRI – KIRAN KE SAATH, Kolkata Police, and all police officers in W.B. informed Kolkata Commissioner of Police, Manager S.B.I.-Branch: 24B, Nimtala Ghat Street, Jorabagan, Kolkata- 700006, West Bengal, India‎, Bank Ph. No. 033 25308337. My nation, all of the news channels, and all press, Talking with some NGO’s: 1. Universal Right and Duty for Human to Abide URDHA, 2. Human Right Commission’s Mr. Ujjal Paul and Mr. Shibaji Dasgupta. 3. Bharat Bachao Sangathan BBS. 4. Forum for Social Justice and Development FSJD. 5. Ajjtak News Channel’s Miss Menogya. and many more, (anybody can’t help me/ fight for truth /don’t take proper investigation/do not take any action/don’t take any type of query/ Still Now, many department told does not comes under the purview of our department. Then my question is where I go now? I can’t get Judgment still now. I see they all are in sound asleep. The reason is best known to them.
    I hope you would care to me, your prompt action shall be highly appreciated and deserves to be lauded.

    With kindest regards,
    Dipak Kumar Adhikari
    Tegharia(Dhali Para),NandanKanan. P.S.: Baguiati.
    P.O.: Hatiara. Dist.: North24Parganas.
    Kolkata-700059 Email: dipakadhikari_59@yahoo.com
    W.B. India. PH. 9874389190

  4. jk
    Posted November 2, 2010 at 4:03 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Respected Sir,

    Why dont we take back our rightful territory which is azad kashmir(the Name POK & India without its head makes my head bow down in absolute shame)

    we cannot simply be made laughing stock infront of the world community.also it is very sad pakistan is taking our territory & giving to china..

    coming to the next point why did we allow Aksai chin to be taken by china

  5. kashmiripandit
    Posted January 3, 2011 at 5:43 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I WANT U PEOPLE TO FIX UR MIND, WE ARE KASHMIRI PANDITS AND WE ARE INDIANS SO KASHMIR IS NOT GOING ANYWHERE, IF U MUSLIMS WANT TO LEAVE KASHMIR PLEASE DO SO.. U PEOPLE HAVE ADDED SALT TO OUR WOUNDS, KASHMIR IS OUR LAND AND IT WILL BE A LAND IN INDIA. BARK AS MUCH AS U WANT. PLAY WITH THE EMOTIONS OF KASHMIRI PANDITS BY SAYIN COME BACK TO UR LAND, SURE WE WILL COME.. TAB TAK POK BHI WAPIS MILJAYEGA, IN HINDUSTAN.. AUR YEH ARMY OFFICER KI BHEN BOL RAHE HAI… TUM SALL DESH DHROHE HAINPLAYIN WITH KASHMIRI PANDITS BY SHOWIN DEATHS OF UR COMMUNITY,, WHEN U KICKED US OUT OF OUR LAND , OTHER INDIAN STATES HELPED US NOW U WANT US TO BE GADDAR TO OUR MOTHER INDIA.. LET ME TELL U ALL ONE THING STRAIGHT, TUM LOG SALLE GADDAR HAI TUMLOGO KE KHOON MEIN HAI, WE KASHMIRI PANDITS ARE NOT STUPID PEOPLE, HINDUSTAN HAMRI MAA HAI, WE RESPECT OUR COUNTRY AND FOR U ASSHOLE WE ARE NOT GOING TO BE DESH DHROHE. AND FOR WHAT TO ASK AAZADI AND HELP U IDIOTS TO MAKE IT BLOODY MUSLIM LAND..???
    OR BECAUSE YEARS BACK U RAPED OUR SISTER MURDERD OUR FAMILIES… FORCED US TO CONVERT TO ISLAM.. FUCK!!! NEVER MY FOOT..
    KASHMIR HINDUSTAN KA TAAJ HAI AUR HUM KASHMIRI PANDIT.. HINDUSTANI HAI.. JAI HIND

  6. kashmiripandit
    Posted January 3, 2011 at 5:47 pm | Permalink | Reply

    MERA BHAI TUM SALLE KUTTO KO MAAR RAHA HAI KASHMIR MEIN…
    FOLLOW ISLAM AND GUP CHUP LIVE IN KASHMIR AGAR REHNA HAI TOH, U NEED NOT STRUGGLE TO GET TO POK COZ EK DIN WOH BHI MILJAYEGA…
    KASHMIRI PANDITS ARE HONEST PEOPLE NOT LIKE U BASTARDS,
    BAHUT SHENLIYA TUM LOGO KA NATAK AB AUR NAHI, NO WAY MEANS NO WAY… U PEOPLE WILL SUFFER NOW IN KASHMIR, U WATCH THAT. IF U WANT TO LIVE AS A KASHMIRI MUSLIM IN KASHMIR WE HAVE NO PROBLEM BUT U HAVE TO CALL URSELF KASHMIRI INDIAN MUSLIM… FOR OTHER KASHMIRI MUSLIMS WE KILL THEM…

  7. Posted January 22, 2011 at 1:10 pm | Permalink | Reply

    SIR MY NAME BIKRAM SINGH MY FATHER NAME IS RAM KISHEN SINGH
    WE LIVE IN MUMBAI .. MY FAMILY IS HANDICAPPED FAMILY MY FAMILY IS TREATENED BY SOME OF LING WITH TERROR N UNDERWORLD BUT THEY COME N WITH COLUR PERSON …NAME N DETAILS ARE AS FOLLOW
    1, H KARMALI , SAFDAR KARMALI N HIS BANJA, RELATION MIRA THEY HAVE PUT JIN IN BODY …
    2, DR ASIF ALI OR PARKAR NOT KNOWING PROPER TITEL..
    3, ONE PATHAN NAME IS EKBAL PATHAN HIS IS ONE OF DIRECTOR OF OBA HOTEL HE COME UNDER THE RELATION PERSON OF MAHENDRA N MAHENDRA THEY HAVE TREATEN MY FATHER TO KILL ME
    4, KANTI DEDHIA N HER DAUGTER DIMPLE DEDHIA …
    THEY HARSING MY FAMILY FROM 4 2 5 YEAR … BY OPERTING MY FAMILY BY BUT JIN .. IN … WHAT IS THE SAFETY OF ORDINARY PERSON WHEN THE GOVERMENT HELP THEM …. I CAN EVEN COMPLIENT TO POLICE BECUASE THEY HAVING MONEY TO N THER IS NOT USE OF COMPLIENT
    MY FATHER IS COMPLIENT HIS ACCIDENT CALM WHEN SUCH BY MONEY TO JUGE TO STOP THE CASE

One Trackback

  1. […] more: Open letter to prime minister of India AKPC_IDS += "31900,";Popularity: unranked […]

Leave a Reply

